The Corporate Social Responsibility Committee comprises of the following Directors as members:

Mr. Irfan Razack Chairman
Mr. Rezwan Razack Member
Mr. Noor Ahmed Jaffer Member
Dr. Venkat K Narayan Member

Mr. Manoj Krishna JV, Company Secretary and Compliance Officer, acts as Secretary to the Stakeholders Relationship Committee.

The Committee is entrusted with following roles and responsibilities:

  • To pursue shareholder value enhancement and societal value creation in a mutually emphasizing and synergistic manner through ethical, transparent, responsible and human conduct, and by staying in compliance with applicable laws.
  • To build cleaner and greener cities and to promote sustainability and strive for more efficient and effective use of energy and materials.
  • To eradicate hunger, poverty and malnutrition, promoting preventive health care and sanitation and making available safe drinking water.
  • To promote education, including special education among children, women and the differently abled and to promote livelihood enhancement projects.
  • To promote gender equality, empowering women economically, supplementing primary education and participating in rural capacity building programmes and such other initiatives.
  • To ensure economic sustainability, ecological balance, protection of flora and fauna, animal welfare, conservation of natural resources and maintaining the quality of soil, air and water.
  • To protect national heritage, art, culture and to promote traditional arts and handicrafts
  • To promote measures for the benefit of armed forces veterans, war widows and their dependents.
  • To promote nationally recognised sports and rural sports.
  • To promote such other activities towards betterment of the society.